Tuesday, February 5, 2008

CALIFORNIA - Democratic superdelegates

U.S. House of Representatives Members:

Rep. Xavier Becerra - Obama

Rep. Howard Berman, 28th Congressional District - Obama (Endorsed 5/15/08)
Rep. Lois Capps, 23rd Congressional District - Obama

Rep. Dennis Cardoza - Obama (Switched from Clinton 5/23/08)

Rep. Jim Costa, 20th Congressional District - Obama (Endorsed 5/23/08)

Rep. Susan Davis, 53rd Congressional District - Obama (Endorsed 6/4/08)

Rep. Anna Eshoo - Obama

Rep. Sam Farr, 17th Congressional District - Obama (Endorsed 6/3/08)

Rep. Bob Filner, 51st Congressional District - Obama (Endorsed 6/3/08)

Rep. Jane Harman - Clinton
Rep. Barbara Lee - Obama
Rep. Zoe Lofgren - Obama

Rep. Doris Matsui - Clinton

Rep. Jerry McNerney, 11th Congressional District - Obama (Endorsed 6/3/08)

Rep. George Miller - Obama
Rep. Grace Napolitano - Clinton
Rep. Laura Richardson - Clinton
Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard - Clinton

Rep. Linda Sanchez - Obama
Rep. Loretta Sanchez - Clinton
Rep. Adam Schiff - Obama
Rep. Brad Sherman - Clinton
Rep. Hilda Solis - Clinton

Rep. Jackie Speier, 12th Congressional District - Clinton (Endorsed 4/11/08)
c/o Jackie for Congress
P.O. Box 112, Burlingame, CA 94011
Phone: (650) 347-4370

Rep. Pete Stark, 13th Congressional District - Obama (Endorsed 5/16/08)

Rep. Ellen Tauscher - Clinton
Rep. Mike Thompson - Clinton
Rep. Diane Watson - Clinton

Rep. Henry Waxman, 30th Congressional District - Obama (Endorsed 5/15/08)

Rep. Lynn Woolsey - Clinton

Speaker of the House:

Speaker Nancy Pelosi

"Please note that the rules of Congressional courtesy prevent Rep. Pelosi from replying to emails if she cannot determine that you are a constituent, so remember to include your full name, address, and zip code." - Speaker Pelosi's website

U.S. Senators:

Sen. Barbara Boxer - Obama (Switched from Clinton 6/4/08)

Sen. Dianne Feinstein - Clinton

DNC Officers:

Rep. Mike Honda, 15th Congressional District

Young Democrats of America:

Crystal Strait - Obama (Endorsed 5/11/08)

Nat'l Democratic Municipal Officials Conference:

Eric Garcetti - Obama

Distinguished Party Leader Leadership Position:

Charles T. Manatt (Former DNC Chairman) - Clinton

Democratic National Committee Members:

Steven K. Alari - Obama
Rachel Binah - Obama (Switched from Clinton 6/3/08)
Mary Ellen Early - Obama
Edward Espinoza (aka Mr. Super) - Obama (Endorsed 5/9/08)
Alexandra Gallardo-Rooker, CA Democratic Party Vice Chair - Obama
Inola Henry - Obama (Endorsed 5/7/08)
Alice A. Huffman - Clinton
Aleita J. Huguenin - Clinton

State Sen. Carole Migden
c/o Re-Elect Senator Carole Migden
1700 L St., Sacramento CA 95814
E-mail: http://carolemigdenleading.com/contact.php
or carolemigden@clickchange.org
Website: http://carolemigdenleading.com/

"I have the privilege of being a superdelegate and as such I will have an unique opportunity in determining who could be the next President of the United States. I have been approached by friends, media and interested parties of both campaigns and queried to whom I expect to vote for this August at the Democratic National Convention. My question for this forum is this: "Should a superdelegate cast his or her ballot for the candidate who wins the most pledged delegates
nationally through primaries and caucuses or for the candidate they think would make the best President?"

Carole's Superdelegate Forum:

Bob Mulholland, California Democratic Party Campaign Advisor

Christine Pelosi, Director, AFSCME PEOPLE/New House PAC Congressional Candidates Boot Camp - Obama (Endorsed 6/3/08)

John A. Perez, candidate for 46th State Assembly District - Obama
(Endorsed 6/3/08)

Robert Rankin

Garry S. Shay - Clinton
Christopher Stampolis - Clinton

Art Torres, CA Democratic Party Chair

Keith Umemoto - Clinton (Added 5/16/08)
Alicia Wang - Clinton
Maxine Waters - Obama (Switched from Clinton 6/3/08)
Rosalind Wyman - Clinton

Steve Ybarra, Pacific Regional Vice Chair, DNC Hispanic Caucus
c/o Consultants Associated
PO Box 367 Sacramento, CA 95812

DNC Members-at-Large:

Joe Baca - Clinton
Jeremy Bernard - Obama
Maria Echaveste - Clinton
Kamil Hasan - Obama (Switched from Clinton 6/3/08)
Mona Pasquil - Clinton
Mirian Saez - Clinton
Norma J. Torres - Obama
Vernon R. Watkins - Obama (Endorsed 5/9/08)

Add-On Delegates:

Carolyn Doggett - Clinton (Added 5/18/08)
Dario Frommer - Clinton (Added 5/18/08)
William Quay Hays - Obama (Added 5/18/08)
Lou Paulson - Obama (Added 5/18/08)
Dora Rubio - Clinton (Added 5/18/08)

State's Total Unpledged Delegate Votes: 72

Primary Results: Clinton 52%, Obama 42%

No comments: