Tuesday, February 5, 2008

NORTH DAKOTA - Democratic superdelegates

U.S. House of Representatives Members:

Earl Pomeroy - Obama

U.S. Senators:

Sen. Kent Conrad - Obama

Sen. Byron L. Dorgan - Obama

Democratic National Committee Members:

Jim Maxson - Obama
Renee Pfenning - Obama
David Strauss, N.D. Democratic Party Chair - Obama (Endorsed 6/4/08)
Mary Wakefield - Obama

Add-on Delegates:

Dan Hannaher - Obama

State's Total Unpledged Delegate Votes: 8

Caucus Results: Obama 61%, Clinton 37%

1 comment:

malc19ken said...

In North Dakota, only the State Chair has remained neutral, and that might be a good thing. The rest of our superdelegates have endorsed Obama.

I'm just wondering if ND with its very popular Democratic congressional team on the stump might put our state into play for the Presidential election.