Tuesday, February 12, 2008

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA - Democratic superdelegates

U.S. House of Representatives Members:

Delegate Eleanor Holmes Norton - Obama

Democratic Governor (Mayor):

Adrian Fenty - Obama

U.S. Senators:

(Shadow) Sen. Michael Brown - Obama
(Shadow) Sen. Paul Strauss - Obama

Nat'l Democratic Ethnic Coordinating Committee:

Christine Warnke

DNC Members-at-Large:

Donna L. Brazile
Anna Burger - Obama
Mary Eva Candon - Clinton
Yolanda Caraway - Clinton
Larry Cohen - Obama (Endorsed 5/15/08)
Hartina Flournoy - Clinton
Harold Ickes - Clinton
Ben Johnson - Obama (Switched from Clinton 6/3/08)
Eric Kleinfeld - Clinton
Mona G. Mohib - Clinton
Minyon Moore - Clinton
Elizabeth M. Smith - Clinton
James J. Zogby - Obama

Democratic National Committee Members:

Anita Bonds - Obama (Endorsed 5/13/08)
Marilyn Brown - Clinton
Arrington Dixon - Obama
Jeffrey Richardson - Obama

Add-On Delegates:

Yvette Alexander - Obama
Harry Thomas, Jr. - Obama (Endorsed 4/16/08)

"Thomas received more than 100 phone calls and e-mails from constituents who feared that he would use his power as a superdelegate to vote for Clinton despite the city's overwhelming support of Obama in the Potomac Primary." - Washington Post, D.C. Wire, 4/16/08

State's Total Unpledged Delegate Votes: 24

Primary Results: Obama 75%, Clinton 24%

No comments: