Tuesday, February 12, 2008

MARYLAND - Democratic superdelegates

U.S. House of Representatives Members:

Rep. Elijah Cummings - Obama

Rep. Steny Hoyer, 5th Congressional District

Rep. Dutch Ruppersberger - Clinton

Rep. John P. Sarbanes, 3rd Congressional District - Obama (Endorsed 6/3/08)

Rep. Chris Van Hollen, 8th Congressional District - Obama (Endorsed 6/4/08)

U.S. Senators:

Sen. Benjamin L. Cardin - Obama (Endorsed 6/4/08)

Sen. Barbara Mikulski - Clinton

Democratic Governor:

Gov. Martin O'Malley - Clinton

Nat'l Democratic Seniors Coordinating Council:

Maria Cordone - Clinton

Nat'l Association of Democratic State Treasurers:

Nancy Kopp - Clinton

DNC Officers:

Susan W. Turnbull, Democratic National Committee Vice Chair

DNC Members-at-Large:

Alvaro Cifuentes - Clinton
John Gage - Obama (Endorsed 5/9/08)
Janice Griffin - Obama
Belkis (Bel) Leong-Hong - Obama (Endorsed 6/3/08)
Richard P. Michalski - Clinton
Mary Jo Neville - Obama
Carol Pensky - Clinton
Michael R. Steed - Clinton
John J. Sweeney

Democratic National Committee Members:

Michael Cryor, MD Democratic Party Chair - Obama
Lauren D. Glover, MD Democratic Party Vice Chair - Obama

Glenard S. Middleton - Clinton
Heather Mizeur - Obama (Endorsed 6/3/08)
Gregory Pecoraro - Obama (Endorsed 5/17/08)
Karren Pope-Onwukwe - Obama

Add-On Delegates:

Former Lt. Gov. Kathleen Kennedy Townsend - Clinton
Former Gov. Parris Glendening - Obama

State's Total Unpledged Delegate Votes: 28

Primary Results: Obama 60%, Clinton 37%

1 comment:

Julie said...

Thanks for your nice web site.

FYI, today (or yesterday) the Maryland State Democratic Party Committee chair and vice chair superdelegates came out for Obama. They are Cryor and Grover. So, you can update your listing!


Julie Noble