Tuesday, June 3, 2008

SOUTH DAKOTA - Democratic superdelegates

U.S. House of Representatives Members:

Rep. Stephanie Herseth Sandlin - Obama

U.S. Senator:

Sen. Tim Johnson - Clinton (Switched from Obama 6/4/08)

Distinguished Party Leader Leadership Position:

Tom A. Daschle (Former Senate Minority Leader) - Obama

Democratic National Committee Members:

Jack Billion, SD Democratic Party Chair - Obama

Cheryl Chapman, SD Democratic Party Vice Chair - Clinton (Endorsed 6/4/08)
c/o South Dakota Democratic Party
PO Box 1485, Sioux Falls SD, 57101
Phone: 605-271-5405, Fax: 605-271-5405
E-mail: http://www.sddp.org/index.php?option=com_contact&view=contact&id=1&Itemid=62
Website: http://www.sddp.org/

Nick Nemec - Obama
Sharon Stroschein - Obama

State's Total Unpledged Delegate Votes: 7

Primary Results: Clinton 55%, Obama 45%

1 comment:

mukesh11 said...

The procedure to be used for certifying unpledged party leader and elected official delegates is as follows:
Not later than March 1, 2008, the Secretary of the Democratic National Committee shall officially confirm to each State Democratic Chair the names of the following unpledged delegates who legally reside in their respective state and who shall be recognized as part of their state’s delegation unless any such member has publicly expressed support for the election of, or has endorsed, a presidential candidate of another political party;
The individuals recognized as members of the DNC (as set forth in Article Three, Sections 2 and 3 of the Charter of the Democratic Party of the United States); and,

The Democratic President and the Democratic Vice President of the United States, if applicable; and,

All Democratic members of the United States House of Representatives and all Democratic members of the United States Senate; and,

The Democratic Governor, if applicable; and,

All former Democratic Presidents, all former Democratic Vice Presidents, all former Democratic Leaders of the U.S. Senate, all former Democratic Speakers of the U.S. House of Representatives and Democratic Minority Leaders, as applicable, and all former Chairs of the Democratic National Committee.
south dakota drug rehab - south dakota drug rehab